Partner Municipalities

County of Wetaskiwin

The County of Wetaskiwin, located in central Alberta, offers a casual country setting with a diverse farming community. The County is a rural municipality with 3,380 square-kilometres (835,000 acres) of rich agricultural land and a population of over 11,000 people. It is rich in natural attractions, boasting several lakes, nestled in forested, hilly parkland settings and home to a variety of wildlife. Geographically centred in the province, a network of North American primary highways and provincial secondary highways provide quick and easy access to and from major centres.

The County’s economic base includes agricultural products, distribution, manufacturing, tourism, oil and gas exploration and development. The County has a strong local workforce and a solid base of farming families contributing to the sustainability of the rural population.

Learn more >

Town of Millet

The Town of Millet is located in central Alberta and has everything to offer those who like the comfort of a small town rural atmosphere, with easy access to full city services just 40 kilometres outside of Edmonton. Millet has a population of 1,945 people, schools, emergency services and recreational facilities. It is located beside a major transportation highway (2A) and has established industrial business.

Learn more >